I actually don’t feel like blogging right now, bu I know that I need to keep my regular readers up to date with what I’ve been doing recently. Not that there’s much to tell, really.

On Friday, Marc got a humidifier, since it was recommended that I get one by the doctor, to help get rid of this post nasal drip. It’s only been a couple days, but the difference is tremendous. My airways just don’t feel dry any more. Though I am still coughing up stuff, it’s no longer a dry cough. Hopefully, it won’t be too much longer before it all clears.

We actually had a bit of an argument about where it was going to go and in the process, my one African Violet got damaged. A couple of the buds on the second plant broke off. There are still plenty coming, though.

On Saturday, Marc went and swapped out the PVR, since ours was slowly dying. We didn’t do much else that day, besides reprogram all our recordings into the new machine. I wanted to sort through more pictures over the weekend, but ended up putting it off, because I was getting closer and closer to the folder that contains the pictures I took of Fayth the day before we had her put down. Even though it doesn’t feel like it most of the time, I guess the wound of losing her is still a little raw.

Sunday saw Marc going for a hike through the Kliprivier Nature Reserve with a friend from work. They went geocaching, with the intent of finding all 5 caches, but gave up after 4. Marc came home exhausted, had a shower and fell asleep for 2 hours. While he was asleep, I bathed and then we met up with his father, Ulf, and Laura at the Boma in Boksburg. As usual, when eating at such a delicious location, I pigged out and ended up not sleeping so well last night.

The music on Highveld this morning was great. We started out by listening to a hit from Nickelback – either “How You Remind Me” or “Someday” … I can’t remember which now. Then, a couple songs later, we heard Daughtry’s new one, “Home”. I was busy putting laundry in the machine when Marc came through and asked if I’d sent an sms to the station. When I replied that I had not, he said that they had just read an sms someone had sent in, saying that the perfect concert would be Nickelback and Daughtry playing together. My sentiments exactly!

I have definitely been bitten by the photography bug. I call it the “shutter bug”. Every day, I go check all the beautiful pictures on Shutterchance and I want to learn how to use my camera so that I can take pictures that are as good as those. I know I’ve got a great little camera. I’ve figured it out from what I know of it already, but trying to read through the manual is confusing. Maybe it would make more sense if I actually sat down and read from the beginning, but I don’t think it would make much difference if I don’t know what they talking about to begin with. Does that make sense?

Anyway, not that it’s late, but I’m tired. Check back soon and hopefully I’ve updated the site again… 🙂

